Yusuf Sneed – Salafist?

Well, my old Muslim pal Yusuf Sneed does not know how to leave well enough alone. In response to my last blog post regarding Memphis and Islamic Terrorism, Mr. Sneed has chosen to respond on his blog.

This call to Islamaphobia reminds me of the extremist call to jihad, full of unfounded evidences, rants based on personal emotion and feelings, and a lot of hype.

Well, I thought I did a pretty good job of putting things in perspective, but I guess it is all about my paranoia (Islamaphobia).

When Mr. Farmer began attacking the Memphis Muslim Leadership and the community through me, his Islamaphobia became apparent.

To be honest, I don’t recall ‘attacking’ anyone. I merely have noted that Carlos Bledsoe frequented a local mosque for prayer and then went off to Little Rock to have a turkey shoot at an Army Recruitment Center in his own personal jihad. While researching that mosque, I found another American Muslim who had links to questionable materials on his Yahoo Group page, to include a video done by Anwar al-Awlaki, the infamous Al Qaeda recruiter. Everything I have posted is fact, not ‘unfounded evidences’.

Mr. Sneed has his Facebook page linked on his blog, so I thought I would just hop on over and perhaps add him as a friend. Unfortunately, upon researching his Facebook information, I thought better of it. He has this big ole disclaimer posted on it which really serves no purpose but to raise suspicion anew.

*******PRIVACY NOTICE*******

Warning–any person and/or institution and/or Agent and/or Agency of any governmental structure including but not limited to the United States Federal Government also using or monitoring/using this website or any of its associated websites, you do NOT have my permission to utilize any of my profile information nor any of the content contained herein including, but not limited to my photos, and/ or the comments made about my photo’s or any other “picture” art posted on my profile. You are hereby notified that you are strictly prohibited from disclosing, copying, distributing, disseminating, or taking any other action against me with regard to this profile and the contents herein. The foregoing prohibitions also apply to your employee(s), agent(s), student(s) or any personnel under your direction or control. The contents of this profile are private and legally privileged and confidential information, and the violation of my personal privacy is punishable by law.

I hate to break it to ya Mr. Sneed, but if you have it posted on the internet (public), then it ain’t a violation of your privacy. Kinda like standing naked in your front window and screaming it is not public nudity.

The first thing I noted is that Mr. Sneed has three people listed as “People Who Inspire Joseph”. The first is Mohammed, which makes sense since he is a Muslim. But the other two really do leave a person scratching their head as to why they would “inspire” a peace-loving harmless American Muslim.

One is Zakir Abdul Karim Naik, an Indian cleric of dubious allegiances. In 2009, another American jihadist, Najibullah Zazi seems to have been “inspired” by Naik as well.

A friend from that period tells TIME that Zazi became enchanted with the controversial Indian Muslim televangelist Dr. Zakir Naik, who preaches a wild mix of harsh Islamic rhetoric and unorthodox Muslim theology. His videos reach a global audience online. On the topic of jihad and terrorism, Naik was far from the most incendiary voice, but he managed in his own way to make clear the choice between bin Laden and Uncle Sam. “If [bin Laden] is fighting enemies of Islam, I am for him,” the former medical doctor says in one YouTube clip. “If he is terrorizing America — the terrorist, biggest terrorist — I am with him. Every Muslim should be a terrorist.”

Oh my, I sure hope Naik does not “inspire” Mr. Sneed too much. But the other on his list of three is Waleed Basyouni of the AlMaghrib Institute.

“When I look at what is happening in the world and you see that people are scared of Islam and Islamists, it makes me ask the question; was Mubarak ruling Egypt with Islam? They were ruling Egypt with secularism that came from the West,” said Vice President and Professor Waleed Basyouni in a recent interview.

“Isn’t it the right of people that they live with Islam, their religion, and allow it to guide them? The failure of these systems is an excellent example that these secular systems don’t work. It created corrupt dictatorships in these regions.”

For those who are not aware, Egypt is home to the Salafist movement which gave us the Muslim Brotherhood and Al Zawahiri (Al Qaeda’s #2). Remember Umar Farouk Abdulmutallab, the infamous groin bomber?

Abdulmutallab attended a two-week seminar in Houston in August 2008 that was conducted by the AlMaghrib Institute, a Web-based Islamic education center, said Waleed Basyouni, vice president of the institute. The institute is cooperating with authorities, he said.

You know Mr. Sneed, the thing is, around you every time I turn over a stone I find a terrorist. Wonder why that is? Maybe the FBI is asking the same question for the same reasons. Sorry I missed the big September 11th raid, but I was busy burning my Koran.

http://www.facebook.com/v/433326797366

And by the way, I noticed one of your likes on your Facebook page was Salafi. News flash my friend, that is brand of Islam practiced by the Islamists. So why is such a peace and love sort of guy like you doing hanging with Salafists?

Leave a Reply

